香港浸会大学骨与关节疾病转化医学研究所目前的研究方向涵盖骨与关节疾病相关的药物开发(药物靶向研究、药物设计和药物合成),药剂学研究(药物递送、药物分析)、临床前期评估和临床试验。


药物靶向研究:通过检测已建立的临床生物资源数据库中的病患标本,分析骨与关节疾病(如:类风湿性关节炎、骨质疏松症、骨折修复、骨关节炎症和骨坏死)发病的分子机制,同时发现新的治疗靶点(如:非编码核糖核酸、泛素酶相关蛋白、表型相关蛋白)。


药物设计:运用生物信息学、系统生物学和数据挖掘法来建立一个新的药物网络架构,从而寻找出治疗骨与关节疾病的天然产物偶合物和化合物。

药物合成:将特定核酸适配子(对某种特定细胞种类有高选择性和亲和性)和天然产物通过化学键链接,研制出一种对特定细胞具有高选择性和细胞生物调控活性,同时安全有效的智能药物分子。

药物递送:将特定核酸适配子(对某种特定细胞种类有高选择性和亲和性)与脂质体/聚合物的递送系统链接,制备出靶向药物递送系统,实现以RNA分子干扰为基础的骨与关节疾病治疗。

药物分析:根据FDA或CFDA指南,提供各层次的药物分析研究(包括药物提取分离,药物纯度、活性和稳定性测定分析等),从而发现药物活性组分和有效配方组成。

临床前期评估:在研发治疗骨与关节疾病药物过程中,运用现代先进的配套设施,三维显微CT技术和组织形态学分析对动物模型进行检测和分析。

临床试验:运用队列研究和随即对照临床试验来评估治疗骨与关节相关疾病(如:类风湿性关节炎、骨质疏松症、骨磨损、骨关节炎症和骨坏死)新药的有效性和安全性。

 









版权所有 ©2013 - 2014 香港浸会大学骨与关节疾病转化医学研究所

The current research focus of the TMBJ covers drug discovery (drug target, drug design and drug synthesis), pharmaceutics (drug delivery and drug analysis), pre-clinical evaluation and clinical trial for bone and joint diseases.

Drug Target: Examining patients’ specimens from being constructed clinical biobank to understand the molecular mechanism of bone and joint diseases (e.g. rheumatoid arthritis, osteoporosis, fracture repair, osteoarthritis and osteonecrosis) for identifying novel therapeutic targets (e.g. non-coding RNAs, ubiquitin-related proteins and epigenetic-related proteins).

Drug Design: Using bioinformatics, system biology and data mining to establish an emerging paradigm of network medicine for seeking a novel approach to combinational herbs / compounds-based drug discovery in bone and joint diseases.

Drug Synthesis: Synthesizing conjugates of certain nucleic acid aptamers (possessing high specificity and affinity to specific cell type) and natural products to develop smart drug molecules with both cell-selectivity and intracellular bioactivity for achieving efficacy and safety.  

Drug Delivery: Linking certain nucleic acid aptamers (possessing high specificity and affinity to specific cell type) with lipid-/polymer-based cargo system to develop targeted delivery system for translating the molecular understandings toward RNA interference-based therapeutics in bone and joint diseases.  

Drug Analysis: Providing expert analysis in all facets of pharmaceutical analysis (including stability, related substances, impurities and active assays, etc.) to establish specification for active pharmaceutic ingredient (API) and formulation according to the instructions provided by FDA or CFDA.

Pre-clinical Evaluation: Employing state-of-art facilities to perform testing by three-dimensional microCT measurement and histomorphometric analysis in animal models for those developing drugs in bone and joint diseases.

Clinical Trial: Designing and developing cohort studies and randomized controlled clinical trials for evaluating the efficacy and safety of the novelly developed drugs in treating the related bone and joint diseases (e.g. rheumatoid arthritis, osteoporosis, bone erosion, osteoarthritis and osteonecrosis).








Copyright ©2016 - 2018 Law Sau Fai Institute for Advancing Translational Medicine in Bone & Joint Diseases